Hi everyone from Tom F!

Just joining the Accordion Love community? Introduce yourself and say hi to everyone :)
Tom F

Hi everyone from Tom F!

Post by Tom F »

Hi everyone, nice to meet you, I'm Tom from Wisconsin in the good ol' USA (Tom's Accordion on youtube)!

I've been playing accordion for 7, 10 years? It's hard to remember! I pretty much taught myself after someone brought an old accordion to work, wanting to get rid if it. I paid him $50 and the test was history... I took a few lessons early on but learned mostly from internet resources, including Ronen's videos. I just recently discovered and joined Accordion Love and really enjoy the live streams and all the lessons.

I play mainly traditional and folk music, primarily American and Italian. Before covid I played at some bars and restaurants and volunteered a lot, playing for seniors and Alzheimer's people 3 or 4 times a month. I really miss it and can't wait to get back. I am not an expert or professional player but I really enjoy the whole business.

For a while I was into collecting and restoring accordions since here in Wisconsin everyone's Grandpa played and there is always an old Hohner or Scandalli in the attic. It was a lot of fun, but I decided life is short and I'd rather devote my time to playing so I bought new Piatanesi accordions from Italy which I really love.

Anyway, thanks to Ronen for this forum, the lessons snd the live stream and I look forward to the challenges and chatting with all you wonderful people!
Ronen from Accordion Love

Re: Hi everyone from Tom F!

Post by Ronen from Accordion Love »

Thanks for posting about yourself, Tom.
What were some of the crowd favourites when you played at the retirement homes?
Tom F

Post by Tom F »

Hi Ronen!